Blue Highway has earned 28 collective IBMA Awards, 6 SPBGMA Awards, one Dove Award, and three Grammy nominations as a band, plus two Grammy Awards among its current members.

Blue Highway's #1 album "Original Traditional"  was nominated for a 2017 GRAMMY Award for Best Bluegrass Album.

Justin Moses was honored as 2018 IBMA Dobro Performer of the Year.
Wayne Taylor was inducted into the Virginia Country Music Hall of Fame in October 2016.  Tim Stafford received honors as 2014 and 2017 IBMA Songwriter of the Year, and 2015 SPBGMA Guitar Player of the YearShawn Lane was nominated as 2015 IBMA Songwriter of the Year.

Blue Highway was voted the Favorite Bluegrass Artist of All Time by the readers of Bluegrass Today in April 2016.

The newest album "Original Traditional"  released Sept 2016 and to date has topped multiple National Charts at # 1 THREE TIMES.

Blue Highway charted the Most Radio Airplay of any Bluegrass Artist in 2014, per the  2014 Bluegrass Today Radio Airplay Chart, storming national airplay charts with their heralded album 'The Game.'

'The Game'  topped multiple charts at #1 including reigning at # 1 for 7 consecutive months on the Bluegrass Unlimited Album Chart, and was named the #1 Bluegrass Album of the Year by critic Daniel Mullins in his end of the year Top 20 Albums of 2014 list in Bluegrass Today.

As momentum continues to build for the 24 year strong powerhouse band, Blue Highway is rolling on with a rich legacy carried on by three powerhouse songwriters and vocalists in Tim Stafford, Wayne Taylor, and Shawn Lane, whose harmonies soar over the dynamic banjo of Jason Burleson and the explosive Dobro of Justin Moses




November 20, 2018

Tim Stafford and Bobby Starnes have a new album releasing on November 30 and Available for Pre-Order Now!   "What We Leave Behind" is a Songwriter's Collection, featuring guest vocals and pickers such as Trey Hensley, Tim Shelton, Keith Williams, Ron Stewart, Jacob Burleson, and Kevin Jackson to name a few. 

A FREE Digital Download of the album is included with any CD purchase of the album on Tim's website at  goo.gl/uWq6DE

Order YOUR Copy Today!




Justin Moses Honored as 2018 IBMA Dobro Performer of the Year

September 28, 2018

Justin Moses was honored as 2018 IBMA Dobro Performer of the Year as part of the 29th Annual International Bluegrass Music Association Awards (IBMA) on Thursday, September 27,  at Duke Energy Center in Raleigh, NC.  This is the first IBMA Dobro Perfomer of the Year award for Moses, who joined Blue Highway in May of this year.  Justin's wife, GRAMMY nominee Sierra Hull, was also honored as IBMA Mandolin Performer of the Year, for the third consecutive year.





New Dobro Player ... New Agent ... New Album in the works!  Supercharged Blue Highway rocking into 2018!




Join our mailing list for the latest news!

Website Copyright 2015 - 2018 by Blue Highway.  All Rights Reserved.
Design by Sherri George powered by Bandzoogle.